Skip to content ↓

The Norwood School

Key Assessment Dates 2017-2018

Key Dates 2017 – 2018

Assessments

Exams Summer 2018

Written exams will take place between Monday 14th May and Friday 22nd June.

Visual and Performing Arts Practical Exams – Dates to be confirmed on request dates from moderators. Students and parents will be advised in due course.

Assessments Weeks

Year 7

Baseline Testing: Wednesday 6th September – Friday 8th September

Cycle 1: Monday 4th December – Friday 8th December

Cycle 2: Monday 12th March – Friday 16th March

Cycle 3: Monday 11th June – Friday 15th June

Year 8

Cycle 1: Monday 4th December – Friday 8th December

Cycle 2: Monday 12th March – Friday 16th March

Cycle 3: Monday 11th June – Friday 15th June

Year 9

Cycle 1: Monday 4th December – Friday 8th December

Cycle 2: Monday 12th March – Friday 16th March

Cycle 3: Monday 25th June – Friday 29th June

Year 10

Baseline Testing: Wednesday 6th September – Friday 8th September

Cycle 1: Monday 4th December – Friday 8th December

Cycle 2: Monday 12th March – Friday 16th March

Cycle 3: Monday 18th June – Friday 22nd June

Year 11

Mock exams 1: Monday 27th November – Tuesday 12th December

Mock exams 2: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February

Sixth Form

Assessment 1: Monday 13th November – Friday 24th November

Assessment 2: Monday 29th January – Friday 2nd February

Assessment 3: Monday 12th March – Friday 16th March

Assessment 4: Monday 4th June – Friday 8th June (Year 12 only)

Year 11

Mock exams 1: Friday 5th January

Mock exams 2: Tuesday 17th April

Sixth Form

Assessment 1: Friday 17th November

Assessment 2: Friday 9th February

Assessment 3: Friday 25th May

Assessment 4: Friday 13th July